MAX-INF2
European Macromolecular Crystallography
Infrastructure Cooperation Network
(MAX-INF2)
Light Harvesting Complex, M. Papiz, Daresbury
Home About MAXINF2 Schools/workshops Past events Integration Workshops Participants Contact

Participants in the first MAXINF network

See also list of participants of the current network MAXINF2.

Name Affiliation Email Address
Synchrotron Sites
Colin Nave/Sue Bailey SRS, Daresbury c.nave@dl.ac.uk Dr C. Nave
CLRC, Daresbury laboratory
Keckwick Lane
Warrington
WA4 4AD
UK
Tel. +44 1925 603265
Fax +44 1925 603124
Victor Lamzin EMBL, Hamburg victor@embl-hamburg.de Dr V. Lamzin
EMBL Hamburg Outstation
C/o DESY
Notkestrasse 85
22603 Hamburg
Germany
Gordon Leonard ESRF leonard@esrf.fr Dr Gordon Leonard
ESRF
Joint Structural Biology Group
B P 220
6 Rue Jules Horowitz
F-38043
Grenoble
France
Tel. (+33) 4 76 88 23 94 or (+33) 4 76 88 27 03
Fax (+33) 4 76 88 27 07
Kristina Djinovic Elletra, Trieste Kristina.Djinovic@elettra.trieste.it Kristina Djinovic Carugo
Structural Biology Lab
Sincrotrone Trieste in Area Science Park
S.S. 14 km 163,5
34012 Basovizza (TS)
Italy
phone: (+39) 040375 8059
facsimile: (+39) 040375 8029
Anders Liljas MAX Lab anders.liljas@mbfys.lu.se Prof A. Liljas
Molecular Biophysics
Lund University
Box 124
Getingevaegen 60
221 00 Lund
Sweden
Telephone: +46-46-222 46 81
Fax: +46-46-222 46 92
Clemens Schulze Swiss Light Source schulze@psi.ch Dr Clemens Schulze-Briese
Swiss Light Source at PSI
WSLA 217
CH-5232 Villigen PSI
Switzerland
Tel. +41 (0)56 310 4533
Fax +41 (0)56 310 3151
Anita Lewit-Bentley LURE anita@lure.u-psud.fr Dr A Lewit-Bentley
LURE - CNRS
Centre Universitaire Paris-Sud
BP 34, F-91898 Orsay Cedex
France
tel. : (33) 1 64 46 80 50
FAX: (33) 1 64 46 41 48
Raimond Ravelli EMBL, Grenoble ravelli@embl-grenoble.fr Dr R Ravelli
EMBL Grenoble Outstation
P O Box 156
Rue Jules Horowitz 6
F-38042 Grenoble
France
Software/Research Groups
Anastassis Perrakis NKI perrakis@nki.nl Anastassis Perrakis
Dept. Molecular Carcinogenesis
Netherlands Cancer Institute
Plesmanlaan 121
1066 CX Amsterdam
The Netherlands
Keith Wilson York keith@ysbl.york.ac.uk Prof K Wilson
University of York
Department of Chemistry
York Structural Biology Laboratory
Heslington
York YO10 5DD
Tel 00 44 1904 432519 Secretary
Fax 00 44 1904 410519
Maria Carrondo Lisbon carrondo@itqb.unl.pt Prof Dr Maria Carrondo
Instituto de Technologia Quimica e Biologica
Apartado 127
2781-901 Oeiras
Portugal
Phone : 351-214469100
Fax : 351 21443 3644
Jan Pieter Abraham Leiden abrahams@chem.leidenuniv.nl Prof J P Abrahams
Biophysical Structural Chemistry
Leiden Institute of Chemistry
Leiden University
P O Box 9502
2300 RA Leiden
The Netherlands
George Sheldrick Gottingen gsheldr@shelx.uni-ac.gwdg.de Prof G M Sheldrick
Lehrstuhl fuer Strukturchemie
Tammannstrasse 4
D37077 Goettingen
Germany
Fax: +49-551-392582
Tel: +49-551-393021 or -393068
Alwyn Jones Uppsala alwyn@xray.bmc.uu.se Prof T A Jones
Inst.Cell & Mol Biol
BMC Box 596
S-751-24 Uppsala
Sweden
Alberto Podjarny Strasbourg podjarny@igbmc.u-strasbg.fr Dr A D Podjarny
UPR de Biologie Structurale
IGBMC
BP 163
67404 Illkirch Cedex CU de Strasbourg
France
TEL: (33) 3 88 65 33 11
FAX: (33) 3 88 65 32 01
Andrea Mattevi Pavia mattevi@ipvgen.unipv.it Dr Andrea Mattevi
Dept Genetics & Microbiology
University of Pavia
Via Abbiategrasso 207
27100 Pavia
Italy
Fax xx39-0382-528496
Tel. xx39-0382-505560
Kyriacos Petratos Heraklion, Crete petratos@imbb.forth.gr Dr Kyriacos Petratos
IMBB-FORTH
P O Box 1527
711 10 Heraklion
Greece
Tel. +30 81 394353
Fax +30 81 394408/391101
Mariusz Jaskolski Poland mariuszj@krystal.amu.edu.pl Prof Mariusz Jaskolski
Dept of Crystallography
Faculty of Chemistry
A. Mickiewicz Univ
Grunwaldzka 6
60-780 Poznan
Poland
tel. (48-61)-8528503
fax (48-61)-8658008
Phil Evans MRC, Cambridge pre@mrc-lmb.cam.ac.uk Dr Phil Evans
MRC-LMB
Hills Road
Cambridge CB2 2QH
Sine Larsen Copenhagen sine@xray.ki.ku.dk Dr S Larsen
Centre for Crystallographic Studies
University of Copenhagen
Universitetsparken 5
2100 Copenhagen
Denmark
Martin Walsh Rome walsh@irbm.it Dr M A Walsh
I.R.B.M. 'P Angeletti'
Via Pontina km 30.600
00040 Pomezia (Rome)
Italy
Tel: +39-06-91093-342
Fax:+39-06-91093-654
Pharmaceutical companies
Richard Pauptit AstraZeneca richard.pauptit@astrazeneca.com Dr R Pauptit
AstraZeneca UK Ltd
Mereside
Alderley Park
Macclesfield SK10 4TG
Tel. +44 1625 516135
Fax +44 1625 516135
Derek Ogg Pharmacia and Upjohn derek.ogg@eu.pnu.com Dr Derek Ogg Pharmacia & Upjohn AB
Structural Chemistry Department
Nordenflychtsvagen 7
112 87 Stockholm
Sweden
Tel : +46 8 695 7009
Fax : +46 8 695 4083
Equipment Manufacturers (SME)
Jules Hendrix MAR info@marresearch.com Dr Jules Hendrix
X-ray Research GmbH
Segeberger Chaussee 34
22850 Norderstedt
Germany
Phone: +49-40-529 8840
FAX: +49-40-529 884-20
Richard Glazer Oxford Cryosystems richard.glazer@oxfordcryosystems.co.uk Dr R L Glazer
Oxford Cryosystems
3 Blenheim Office Park
Lower Road
Long Hanborough
Oxford OX8 8LN
Tel. 44 1993 883488
Fax +44 1993 883988